PubMatch - Global Book Rights Network

Book Rights at PubMatch 2016-08-19 PubMatch is an online global publishing network where you can find authors, book publishers, agents and book rights professionals from across the globe.
Миссия - Pubmatch - Соответствие издателей, авторов и агентов по всему миру
Поиск

Миссия

Приглашаем всех членов международного издательского сообщества!

Цели и задачи PubMatch:

PubMatch – сообщество, объединяющее профессионалов книжного бизнеса из разных стран с целью установления деловых контактов и обмена информацией. PubMatch – место встречи издателей, агентов, авторов и других участников книжного рынка; площадка для коммуникации, поиска новых произведений и новых талантов, продвижения новых проектов.

Как PubMatch решает эти задачи:

Успех PubMatch обусловлен активным участием его членов. Зарегистрировавшись и создав свой профиль на сайте, вы можете загружать свои проекты, просматривать сайт в поисках новых произведений или напрямую общаться с коллегами. Для каждой категории участников PubMatch предлагает неограниченный спектр возможностей:

Добавление новых проектов. Если вы автор, ищущий издателя, агент, ищущий издателя для автора, интересы которого он представляет, или автор, агент, либо издатель, желающий продать права на книгу потенциальным партнерам за рубежом, разместите в своем профиле максимально подробную информацию о произведении, к которому вы пытаетесь привлечь внимание. Данные должны включать библиографическое описание произведения, информацию о доступности прав, изображение обложки и даже страницы из книги (в файле в формате PDF). Если вы иллюстратор и фотограф, то ваш профиль может включать как книги, над которыми вы работали, или так и портфолио с образцами ваших работ.

Прямой обмен сообщениями (Member to Member Messaging). В сайт интегрирована система внутреннего обмена сообщениями, с помощью которой участники могут напрямую общаться между собой. Вы можете сами управлять настройками конфиденциальности, регулируя круг общения по собственному усмотрению и определяя, какие участники сообщества могут с вами связаться.

Подготовка к книжным ярмаркам. Если вы участвуете в каких-либо международных книжных ярмарках, сообщите об этом в своем профиле, укажите номер стенда (если есть). Попробуйте найти других членов сообщества, планирующих принять участия в этой же выставке, свяжитесь с ними и договоритесь о личной встрече. Система PubMatch’s Rights Catalog Generation System позволяет создать онлайновый каталог прав, заранее отправить его другим участникам ярмарки и начать работу по продаже прав еще до ее открытия. Вы можете создать любое количество каталогов, и включить в них неограниченное количество названий. Каждый каталог имеет свой собственный URL-адрес, поэтому можно быть уверенным, что тот, кому вы его послали, получит именно то, что требуется.

Загрузка на сайт больших объемов данных и их обновление по мере необходимости. При добавлении сообщений в профиль вам будет предложен шаблон для создания табличного CSV-файла. Заполните его и загрузите сразу сотни или даже тысячи названий. Файл, загруженный в профиль, в дальнейшем может редактироваться. Даже если вы настроите свой профиль так, что будете невидимы для остальных участников (см. настройки конфиденциальности), вы все равно сможете использовать инструменты хранения и обновления данных.

И это лишь часть того, что предложит вам PubMatch, если вы решите стать членом нашего сообщества.

Для кого предназначен PubMatch?

Издатели:

Ищете ли вы новую книгу, автора, или же зарубежного партнера для продажи или приобретения прав — PubMatch.com поможет вам установить необходимый контакт. Создайте профиль, в котором укажите то, что вас интересует, чтобы возможные партнеры заметили вас. Ищите у нас произведения, авторов, агентов/агентства, других издателей, с которыми вы хотели бы установить связь, или просто используйте PubMatch как свой рабочий инструмент для хранения данных и удобного управления ими.

Авторы:

Написали книгу? Создайте учетную запись и расскажите о ней прямо здесь, на PubMatch.com, затем просмотрите базу данных издателей, ищущих новые произведения, агентов и литературных агентств, готовых представлять новые таланты. Свяжитесь с ними через PubMatch.com и завяжите серьезные деловые отношения, которые сделают вашу книгу доступной читателям всего мира!

Агенты/Агентства:

Ваш хлеб зависит не только от прекрасных книг, которые вы представляете, но и от контактов с самыми различными издательствами. PubMatch.com — ваш ресурс для поиска и тех, и других. Чтобы завязать новые контакты и найти новых авторов, изучите список доступных произведений и подходящих издательств и создайте свою учетную запись, чтобы и они могли найти вас!

Иллюстраторы/Фотографы:

Оформление книг — один из лучших способов проявить художественные способности и реализовать творческие амбиции. Поместите у нас образцы ваших работ и установите контакт с издательствами и авторами, которым для воплощения проектов требуется художник или дизайнер! Создайте свой профиль, чтобы они могли познакомиться с вашими работами — от фотографий до карандашных набросков!

PubMatch.com Videos

Права @ Pubmatch

Права @ Pubmatch

Что нового

Search

How it Works

Calling all members of the International Publishing Industry!

PubMatch Mission Statement:

To create a worldwide community for the publishing industry that encourages the creation of business relationships and the worldwide spreading of ideas. PubMatch will facilitate communication, data warehousing and the simplification of rights marketing for publishers, agents, authors and others, making it the go-to place for the international publishing community to find new titles and new talent.

How PubMatch Accomplishes this:

The PubMatch community thrives on an active membership, whether that’s in the form of those communicating directly with each other, those browsing the site and reading books /titles looking for new titles, or just those using the “in profile” features that PubMatch offers. For each type of member—authors, publishers, agents and artists—PubMatch presents endless opportunities, such as:

The ability to add “Books / Titles” to your profile. Books / Titles are usually titles that you’re trying to draw attention to; whether as a new author seeking a publisher; an agent seeking a publisher on behalf of an author, or an author, agent or publisher trying to sell rights of a book to potential partner overseas. Books / Titles include the title’s bibliographic information, include BISAC categories, as well as what rights are available, a cover image, and even actual pages from the book (via uploading a PDF file). If you’re an illustrator or photographer, your books /titles could include books you’ve worked on as an illustrator, or entire “albums” of samples of your work.

Member to Member Messaging. PubMatch features an internal messaging system that allows members to communicate directly with each other. You can control your own privacy settings to dictate what types of members can contact you, limiting your inbox to just those that you would want to hear from.

Preparing for an upcoming trade show. If you’re attending any of the world’s prestigious international book fairs, you can indicate what fairs and your stand number (if applicable), as well as search the network for members attending that fair. You can communicate with each other to set up face to face meetings onsite. Additionally, you can use PubMatch’s Rights Catalog Generation System to create an online rights catalog to send to members in advance and start the rights transaction process before the fair even begins. You can create as many catalogs as you’d like and there’s no limit to how many titles can be included in a catalog. Rights catalogs have their own unique URL, so you can be sure the person you’re sending it to receives the correct catalog.

Upload a mass amount of data and update it as necessary. As you’ll see when you add Books / Titles to your profile, you’ll be given the option to download a CSV file template, fill it in, and upload hundreds or even thousands of titles all at once. Once on your profile, you can edit them as necessary. Even if you set your privacy settings to make you completely invisible to the rest of the PubMatch community, you can still use tools like this to warehouse your data in a simple and constantly updatable manner.

That’s just the beginning of all the PubMatch offers to you when you choose to become a member of the community.

Who can benefit the most from PubMatch?

Publishers:

Whether you're trying to find your next masthead title, or trying to find a partner overseas for rights transactions, PubMatch.com can help you connect. Create a profile indicating what you're looking for so possible partners can find you. Search titles, authors, agents/agencies and other publishers to connect with, or simply use PubMatch as an in house tool to keep your data manageable.

Authors:

Written a book? Create an account to post your book right here on PubMatch.com, then search the database of publishers searching for new titles, or agents and agencies looking for new talent to represent. Connect here on PubMatch.com and begin important business relationships for making your book available to readers all over the world!

Agents/Agencies:

Your livelihood depends on not only representing great titles, but also having the contacts to a variety of applicable publishers. PubMatch.com is your resource for finding them both! Search through available titles and applicable publishers to broaden your contacts and increase your resources, and create an account so they can find you too.

Service Providers:

Books are one of the best ways to show off your artistic abilities. Post samples of your work, and get in contact with publishers and authors looking to complete their projects with the perfect art to accompany their manuscript! Tell what type of art you specialize so they can find your artwork — from photos to crayons!

PubMatch.com Videos