Bacon Sleep Sex
Print Distribution Rights Available!
Interested in buying rights? Click here to make an offer

Rights Contact Login For More Details

More About This Title Bacon Sleep Sex


Love, travel, enduring friendships, alcohol & drug culture and life’s all too common relationship dilemmas is ‘Bacon Sleep Sex’ as it spans eight years and ten countries. Join two friends from London, Natalie and Joe as they embark on journeys through their twenties and through new, never to be repeated experiences across the world.

A comedy of timing errors sees Natalie, initially disillusioned and in a detrimental and doomed relationship finding freedom and enlightenment by accidentally sleeping with her best friend Joe. This changes everything - but not in the happy-ever-after manner. Cue a plentitude of sexual adventures for the newly single and ‘free’ Nat including a particular unforgettable episode with an older pseudo-relative of Joe’s: ‘Uncle’ Dave. Joe, formerly the male slut and womanizer had been intent on following his infamous uncle’s advice on the key to a happy and better life – the Holy Trinity of bacon, sleep and sex! though now finds himself struggling emotionally with his secret, unrequited love for his former ‘just best friend’ Nat.

Both embark on years of travelling their own respective paths through Thailand, Malaysia, South Africa, China, Australia, Argentina, Bolivia and Peru yet keeping their passion alive long-distance via email. Joe’s nightmare finally comes true when Natalie and his Uncle Dave finally becomes a couple. Shortly after this news, an upcoming reunion for the three loved ones is planned to take place in Bali. Joe is set to tell all and confess his true love for Nat after his own enlightening experience in the Peruvian highlands, which has transformed his ingrained perceptions and outlook on life.

An unexpected event during a debauched night out results in Natalie finally recognizing her own true feelings and ultimately having to choose what and who she really wants and needs in her present and in her future.


PART ONE – 2006
Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8
Chapter 9
Chapter 10
Chapter 11
Chapter 12

Chapter 13

Chapter 14
Chapter 15
Chapter 16
Chapter 17
Chapter 18
Chapter 19
Chapter 20
Chapter 21

PART FOUR - 2014
Chapter 22