Unlikely Hero
Award Winning Author

Rights Contact Login For More Details

More About This Title Unlikely Hero

English

For intelligent, stay-at-home mom Tessa Scott, now is the time to be a hero, or end up dead. The choice will change her life forever. An Unlikely Hero, the gripping action thriller by Tierney James, delivers a modern-day heroine as terrorists, operatives, and brilliant scientists converge in a race to save the country from a new kind of danger. In the tradition of Nora Roberts or Elizabeth Lowell, this heart-racing tale of high stakes and misguided missiles is packed with intrigue and plot twists that threaten our way of life.

Tessa Scott is living the American dream - big house, a successful husband, and three beautiful children. No one would suspect a Libyan terrorist is at work nearby. When Tessa sends her family on vacation after another fight with her husband, she is expecting a relaxing week of solitude. Instead she is confronted with a bomb in her backyard, and the terrorist group who are looking for it. Tessa survives only due to the entrance of Captain Chase Hunter, a man who seems just as dangerous as the terrorists. Unsure who she can trust, Tessa is drawn into his secret world of terrorists and national security. Powerless to resist Tessa is forced to survive the unthinkable, from confronting perilous brushes with death to becoming a sitting duck for men who are out to savage the world as we know it.

Meanwhile, the self-possessed Captain Hunter finds that Tessa Scott is affecting him in a way he thought no woman could. The two are forced into a complicated partnership as they work together to unravel a terrorist plot that will affect thousands of people. The stakes are raised when Tessa discovers that her family is in danger from the same terrorists. Will Captain Hunter save them, or is he looking to Tessa to save him?

An Unlikely Hero is a remarkable, enthralling tale of a seemingly ordinary woman who is compelled to emerge as altogether extraordinary in the face of sinister schemes, brutal aggressors, and worldwide implications. With an intricate storyline, complex characters, and blood-pumping action, An Unlikely Hero is likely to have you riveted by each high-velocity turn of events.

English

Tierney James decided to become a full-time writer after working in education for over thirty years. Besides serving as a Solar System Ambassador for NASA’s Jet Propulsion Lab, and attending Space Camp for Educators, Tierney served as a Geo-teacher for National Geographic. Her love of travel and cultures took her on adventures throughout Africa, Asia, and Europe. From the Great Wall of China to floating the Okavango Delta of Botswana, Tierney weaves her unique experiences into the adventures she loves to write. Living on a Native American reservation and in a mining town, fuels the characters in the Enigma and Dark Side series.

After moving to Oklahoma, the love of teaching continued in her marketing and writing workshops along with the creation of educational materials and children’s books. Try some of her other books to bring a little adventure to your life. http://www.tierneyjames.com Speaking at book clubs, school functions, church and community groups are a few of the things Tierney enjoys doing when not writing her next adventure. She also helps beginning writers in their quest to becoming a published author through her workshops and classes. Family, an adopted dog and gardening fill her life with plenty of laughter to share with others.

Tierney has been an Amazon #1 Best Selling author and won numerous awards for her work.

English

Cygnet Brown
5.0 out of 5 stars A Staycation Turned Nightmare!
Reviewed in the United States on September 19, 2017
Verified Purchase
Imagine for a moment that you are an ordinary housewife with two kids and a husband. You’re having your usual domestic issues. You don’t think that your husband appreciates all things that you do. Now imagine that you decide to let your husband find out exactly what you do by having him take the kids on a vacation without you. You are looking forward to having a lovely staycation at home.
I know that doesn’t seem so far like much of a stretch of the imagination, but then imagine that you walk outside your door and find a ticking toy bomb and put it into your kid’s toy box. Imagine that a secret government agency has been watching your house and one of their members gets into your house with the ruse of being a repairman and imagine that a terrorist comes into your house and starts demanding to know where the “bomb” is and starts shooting up your home. Not exactly the way that you wanted to start your staycation was it? Well, that is exactly what happens to Tessa in An Unlikely Hero, (Book I of the Enigma series) by Tierney James, and if you that’s bad enough, it goes downhill from there for poor Tessa who discovers that there's more to her than being a wife a mother. I can't wait to read the next book in this series to see what happens next!

Exhibited At: International book fairs

loading