The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two B
Interested in buying rights? Click here to make an offer

Rights Contact Login For More Details

More About This Title The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two B


This volume is the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas. It contains eleven great classics. There is no better anthology that captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field Published in 1973 to honor stories written before the institution of the Nebula Awards, the Science Fiction Hall of Fame introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country. This volume contains novellas by: Ray Bradbury, James Blish, Algis Budrys, Theodore Cogswell, E. M. Forster, Frederik Pohl, James H. Schmitz, T. L. Sherred, Wilmar H. Shiras, Clifford D. Simak, and Jack Vance.


“Libraries can toss out worn collections of partly good/partly poor and buy this volume of the creme de la creme.” ―Library Journal on The Science Fiction Hall of Fame

“Not for years has there appeared a collection of stories so remarkable, so profoundly enjoyable, so full of that marvelous ‘remember when' quality, and, for the absolute beginner, so rewarding and informative a reading experience.” ―Theodore Sturgeon in the National Review