More of Poirot's Finest Cases

Rights Contact Login For More Details

More About This Title More of Poirot's Finest Cases


John Moffat stars as the Belgian detective Hercule Poirot in eight more BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisations. The stories in this volume are Dead Man's Folly; Mrs McGinty's Dead; Taken at the Flood; Evil Under the Sun; One, Two, Buckle My Shoe; Sad Cypress; Murder in Mesopotamia; Lord Edgware Dies. Based on the original novels by Agatha Christie, these superb adaptations feature a cast of outstanding actors playing an array of likely suspects…Duration: 16 hours approx


Agatha Christie's first novel was The Mysterious Affair at Styles, followed over the next six years by four more detective novels and a short story collection. However, it was not until the publication of The Murder of Roger Ackroyd that Christie's reputation was firmly established. In 1930 the sharp-witted spinster sleuth Miss Marple made her first appearance in Murder at the Vicarage. In all, Agatha Christie published 80 crime novels and short story collections. As her play The Mousetrap (the longest-running play in the history of the theater) testifies, Agatha Christie's detective stories are likely to appeal for a long time to come. Agatha Christie was awarded a CBE in 1956 and was made a Dame of the British Empire in 1971.