The Olive Tree

Rights Contact Login For More Details

More About This Title The Olive Tree

English

It has been 24 years since a young Helena spent a magical holiday in Cyprus, where she fell in love for the first time. When the now-crumbling house, "Pandora," is left to her by her godfather, she returns to spend the summer there with her family. Yet, as soon as Helena arrives at Pandora, she knows that its idyllic beauty masks a web of secrets that she has kept from William, her husband, and Alex, her son. At the difficult age of 13, Alex is torn between protecting his beloved mother, and growing up. And equally, desperate to learn the truth about his real father. When, by chance, Helena meets her childhood sweetheart, a chain of events is set in motion that threatens to make her past and present collide. Both Helena and Alex know that life will never be the same, once Pandora's secrets have been revealed . . .

English

Lucinda Riley is the internationally bestselling author of such titles as The Orchid House, The Girl on the Cliff, The Lavender Garden, and The Seven Sisters. Her novels have sold more than five million copies worldwide and are translated into 30 languages.

English

"Riley has written another intricately plotted, compelling family saga, which presents historical and cultural attitudes of the time and place in which her characters live. . . . The story is elegantly sculpted and rich with history . . . will please fans of romance as well as historical fiction lovers." —Library Journal on The Angel Tree"Riley is a skilled storyteller of epic romances, intertwining established history with imagined backstories. An engrossing, sweeping tale . . . will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah and Linda Gillard." —Booklist on The Seven Sisters"A sweeping, poignant saga that will enthrall fans of The House at Riverton, Rebecca, and Downton Abbey." —Shelf Awareness on The Orchid House
loading