Strays

For more rights information Contact Us

More About This Title Strays

English

Laid off from her first job as a staff writer for an Atlanta newspaper and stuck in a dysfunctional relationship, Jane retreats to a cabin in the Smokey Mountains to demand guidance from a so-far silent God. When she accidently falls and hits her head, she acquires a seventh sense that allows her to understand the language of animals and plants. Her divine guidance comes in the form of an abandoned stray dog and a cast of unusual characters who describe their purpose here on earth through enchanting and profound stories. With the animals and plants insights leading her, Jane finds enlightenment, authenticity, personal empowerment, and travels out of confusion and complexity into a world of simplicity and personal choice. As she recaptures her own true nature, she discovers that even the most lost can eventually find their way home.

English

Jeanne Webster is a certified professional life coach who specializes in teen and young-adult issues, life transitions, and spiritual integration. She is an award-winning author, speaker, and columnist and the author of Conversation with God for Teens and If You Could Be Anything, What Would You Be? She lives in Otto, North Carolina.

English

"The scruffy canine Max is sure to win hearts of readers of this inspiring story."  —Karen Allanach, associate director, Animals and Religion Humane Society of the United States"This book, filled with wisdom and insights, encourages all of us to look deeper into our own being and then to learn from the lessons all around us."  —John Harricharan, author, When You Can Walk on Water, Take the Boat"Through charming cultural and indigenous stories from the world of nature, Strays reminds us that we are never alone, and that separation is truly an illusion."  —James Twyman, bestselling author and Peace Troubadour"Jeanne Webster has made some core life truths fun, engaging, and easy to digest. You'll love reading this book and it could change your life."  —Chris Attwood, coauthor, New York Times bestseller, The Passion Test: The Effortless Path to Discovering Your Life Purpose"In the tradition of Paulo Coelho’s The Alchemist, James Redfield’s The Celestine Prophesy, and Carlos Castenada’s The Teachings of Don Juan comes Strays, by Jeanne Webster. Steeped in magical realism, Webster’s crisp, clean vocabulary lures the reader in and keeps them turning the pages." —www.forewordreviews.com (April 21, 2011)"There is so much life-coaching packed into this fiction, it could be on the self-help shelf! Numerous insightful gems are illuminated through enchanting stories as the heroine discovers the power of inner choice and its consequences in her life." —Mary Allen, MCC, author and life coach
loading