Black Moon

For more rights information Contact Us

More About This Title Black Moon

English

The second book in the Moonlight Trilogy

Simon Howard accidently killed three people. Four months later, the nightmares won’t stop. Willa Fairfield, his girlfriend, his soul mate, wants nothing more than to help him move on. But guilt isn’t the only thing getting in Simon’s way. When unexplained earthquakes hit the small town of Twelve Acres and dozens of people go missing, the Light witches discover their most feared enemy, Archard, is still alive. Employing the twisted, dynamic magic of a legendary witch known as Bartholomew the Dark, Archard plans to exact his revenge and take control of the Powers of the Earth on the night of the black moon, a rare lunar event infamous for Dark magic. As the Light Covenant fumbles to defend against Archard’s sadistic intentions, Simon’s magic grows inexplicably more powerful—even dangerous. Willa throws all her efforts into solving the mystery of Simon’s transformation, but when the events of the past storm into the present, the couple’s future changes forever.

English

Teri Harman is the author of Blood Moon. She also writes a biweekly book column for the news site KSL.com and hosts a monthly television segment for Studio 5, a lifestyle program. She lives in Saratoga Springs, Utah.

English

“Engrossing, unexpected, enchanting. I loved the characters and how true the story stayed to actual history. This is a series I will put at the top of my must read list.” —J. Scott Savage, author, Farworld and Case File 13“Teri Harman has set up a whirlwind plot with a magical, flying fireball war zone . . . Willa and Simon’s noble and magical love is a firm foundation for a compelling, suspenseful and action-packed novel.” — Deseret News

“Fans of Beautiful Creatures and A Discovery of Witches should enjoy this beginning to a new series on modern-day witches and their earlier counterparts.” —Cathy Lim, founder, RatedReads.com

“[Blood Moon] will be loved by those who crave action, suspense, nonstop drama, dark magic, and shadows of horror. A high-octane thriller that jumps into the pulsing heart of the story from the very first word!” —Regina Sirois, author, On Little Wings

“Teri Harman has created a world of love, danger, and magic. The eternal theme of good versus evil is brought to life in her exciting debut novel, Blood Moon. The story is captivating and the language beautiful. I can’t wait for Black Moon.” Karey White, author, Gifted and For What It’s Worth

“Really well written, and with excellent characters, both good and bad, Blood Moon has an intriguing premise with the promise of more thrills to come in the next two books . . . I highly recommend this exciting novel!” Jane Brooks, Romance Reviews Today "A dark, realistic and intriguing story that evades the second-book slump. . . . Unusual and absorbing" —Kirkus Reviews

loading